Time for Change…

It will not be very long now, before some changes are made to DecorHunt.com.  I am beginning to start the transfer of my content to a new platform.  Although WordPress has been a wonderful platform, it’s time I put all my eggs in one basket.  I will be launching a new e-commerce site that will encompass interior / exterior home decor, woodworking, up-cycled decor and my new blog postings.  There will also be an events calendar available for special sales events that I will be attending or be a part of.  I am a little weary, but feel pretty confident with this change that it is a good thing.

What does this new site mean for you.  Well, with all new things there will be some small technicalities, my WordPress followers will have to re-subscribe at my new site.  I am not 100% sure how the instant notifications will work, but have installed a RSS feed so all my followers can be informed when new updates are made.  Hopefully all my hard work will make this a streamlined process.

The Home Decor Shop will be available to all my visitors to purchase their favorite items, directly on the site!  eBay will stick around for the time being while I build up the purchasing traffic on my site, so you will all still have that outlet.  Categories will include Interior Handcrafted Decor, Exterior Handcrafted Decor, Vintage Furnishings & Accessories and Up-Cycled Home Decor.   There are some great items on their way, so I hope that you follow me to my new platform when it launches later this weekend.

The new site will still be http://www.Decorhunt.com, as I am transferring my domain names over to the new platform.  I will do small short updates here to keep everyone informed when it does launch and hope to see you all transfer with me!

If you should have any questions, please use the contact form below.

Wishing you all a safe and happy weekend!

Regards,

Adam Young

 

Leave a Reply

