Decor Hunt Confessionals! (Prologue to yours truly)

This year I promised myself to become more socially personable, especially on the internet. This means pouring my heart and soul into my business, and I don’t think it’s too bad of an idea. So in an effort towards my satisfaction I am going to begin to bore you with the crazy thoughts that run ramped through my head, in a series I like to call Decor Hunt Confessionals. So… Here we go!

Let’s start from the beginning:

Hi, my name is Adam Young. I am a 29 year old, young professional. I originally grew up in Ohio, coming from the typical hard working family of four. Hmm… Typical?! šŸ™‚ well not quite. We definitely curve to a certain kind of quirk; Nonetheless, caring, thoughtful and hard working.

20130119-234432.jpg

My parents still own their construction business in Northeastern Ohio, building lawn furniture, exterior structures and rough framing homes for over 28 years. I owe a debt of gratitude for this lifestyle growing up. It has provided me many different talents I am able to put to use in my very own, everyday life and business.

20130120-122046.jpg

I recently registered my business, Decor Hunt LLC, in Dunedin, FL. It’s a beautiful town, on the edge of the gulf coast, overlooking Clearwater Beach, and Caledesi Island. The thing I describe it most, is communal. It has an extraordinary community of support for the artists, crafters and alike. As well, it has an astonishing view!

20130119-235617.jpg

This town provides me great opportunity to succeed. I look forward to my growth and all the support I receive from it. My business is under a year old, and I am focusing much of my time through social media outlets like Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and local marketing by word of mouth.

In addition to my business I work a full time position, as an Operations Manager for a marketing firm. This consumes the majority of my time, but any free moment I get, I dive fully into making the success of my very own career.

I am a very self driven individual. I like to look into the future and love what I see. I fear failure and strive for perfection. I keep my mind open for criticism, and truly appreciate feedback. My backbone is stronger than most, but I still have a kind heart. I know this world has great things to offer me, and I am ready to step up to the challenge!

Well, there is a brief description of the man behind the writing. I feel I saved you the gruesome details, and will have much more to share in the near future.

(Glad that’s over; thought I was filling out an online dating application.)
šŸ™‚

Watch for more confessionals, great decor and design solutions by subscribing to the blog!

Leave a Reply

