Hunt and Found

Well I promised to share how I was able to make such an extraordinary find through my weekend of decor hunts. Quite simply, it was just being in the right place at the right time. The below antique cabinet was purchased at a garage sale. Just so happened they told me everything was half off.

I spent most of my Saturday exploring the neighborhood browsing different sales, finding great items. My goal was to find items cheaply that had uniqueness and high value.

A $10 Find!

20121119-193906.jpg

I found a few antique kitchen items, with high value as well. $3 find.

20121119-194154.jpg

20121119-194212.jpg

Also, during my time browsing I decided to make a quick stop at one of my favorite shops, and came across these great bamboo lanterns at a great price.

20121119-194659.jpg

There are great finds out there, it takes time and most importantly patience. If you find yourself with an internal struggle making these great finds, feel free to contact me to help you out! I’m constantly out and about exploring new possibilities, and great interior / exterior items.

Concluding my accomplishments this weekend, I have opened up an eBay store online, selling other great items. The growth of the online store is an exciting new endeavor leading myself to other great accomplishments.

Be sure to check out some of the great items, and more to come at www.myworld.ebay.com/decorhunt

Get instant updates via Twitter @decorhunt

Also, be a fan at Facebook.

Leave a Reply

